Twilight

For all of you Twilight haters out there, and my husband is one of the biggest, I have fallen victim and read the Twilight series, all 4 of them, in less than 7 days.  As I know a few of those 85 million people who have read them as well, those that admit it or not, this is what I have to say about the much debated series.  I was addicted after the first chapter.  Like I couldn’t put it down for 4 days.  It involves a great romance, and happens to be about Stephenie Meyer’s version of werewolves and vampires. Yes some of it is lame, and the story is pretty predictable. Happily ever after, nobody dies, vampires forever, blah, blah. But, I don’t care, it was a great story whose sole purpose is to entertain, and it accomplished that mission. I am a fan, and there is nothing wrong with that. It’s a story!

Now there are some people that do lose their sh&t over the saga, but I am not a TwiHard.   I am not obsessed with Robert Patinson, I never had any desire to watch the movies and I won’t choose between Team Jacob and Team Edward. BTW- those people who are these crazy fans, who are biting their girlfriends like vampires, or the “Wolf Pack” in Texas (for those of you that don’t know, they are a bunch of teenagers who dress up like werewolves and call themselves the Wolf Pack-wow), those people are just looking to belong somewhere. And as they grow older, they will find themselves and their place in this world. It’s a little freaky, but whatever.  Kids these days…

Just be glad we are reading!  I really enjoyed the series and I am glad I read them- even though I think my husband, dogs and house suffered for a week while I was stuck in a book.  Although I think they were okay that I was so preoccupied, it was like their own vacation. I am proud to say I have read it and I loved it!  Now I have to watch the movies .

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Darla on July 26, 2010 at 10:44 am

    Must say I never gave the books much thought but you have sparked my curiosity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

