Your Life List

So many of you know that I have a life list, things I want to do and experience before I die. I think it is important to know where you are going, and reflect on where you have been. I have marked a few things off my list, a lot of it has to do with traveling and food. But anyways, I thought I would share with you my current list (I update it all the time). Maybe this will inspire you to create your own list, it is never too late.

My Life List

My Life List

Revised 03/30/2011

Go to Hawaii

Go back to Seattle                                          DONE 9-28-08

Go to Disney World

Go to Europe

Go to Las Vegas

Go white water rafting

Go to Washington DC

Go to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade

Be a contestant on Wheel of Fortune                         TRIED OUT 3-6-10

Go to NY

Go to Chicago

Get Bachelor’s Degree                                    DONE 12-15-06, WTAMU, BBA

Get Master’s Degree

Buy a House                     DONE 12-23-09, 4312 FRYER ST, THE COLONY, TX 75056          

Move away from Amarillo                              DONE 7-27-07, MOVED TO DALLAS, TX

Crochet a Blanket                                           DONE 1-29-07

Make a Skirt

Go on a Cruise

Learn a second language

Swim with Dolphins

Get a Teaching Job

Compete in a 5K                  DONE 3-13-10, DASH DOWN GREENVILLE, DALLAS                 

Learn to ride a motorcycle

Become a mother

Own an Airstream/Motorhome

Try really expensive caviar

Own a Volkswagon

Take a train trip

Eat at a Top Chef Masters Restaurant            DONE 1-15-11, TIM LOVE’S LONESOME DOVE, FT WORTH

Put a message in a bottle                     DONE  SAN DIEGO, CA 6-27-10

Find a message in a bottle

Go to Spain

Meet Dave Grohl

Try a Durian Fruit

Zipline over the jungle

Do a dog sled ride

Go on a helicopter ride

Buy something at an auction

Go to the Grand Canyon

Be part of a Flash Mob

Get a Passport

Camp in Yellowstone Nat’l Park

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Darla on June 22, 2010 at 9:43 am

    I used to keep a list of goals when I was much younger. Don’t know why or when I stopped but you have inspired me to start keeping a list again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

