Yay, Let’s Talk About Food

Well, this is my first attempt at blogging. I am not sure I have that much to say really, I just wanted to create an avenue to talk about food, share recipes and cooking tips. That sort of thing. I hope you will participate with me. I want this to be an open forum where we can all share really good recipes that have been tested and are delicious.

I am a huge foodie, I think about food all the time, ask my husband. I was raised by a mother who cooked a great meal every single night and who had a passion for it. And now I do too.  But it’s more than just what I want to eat or cook, I am also embarking on a new stage in my life where I am really concerned with what food I put into my body. Organic, healthy, sustainable, but still delicious.  I am becoming more food conscious and I will probably talk about this in my blog too. But don’t be scared, no nasty tofu recipes here. Anyway, that is my plan. I will start posting my tried and true recipes soon, stuff that has been passed down from my family and those I have discovered on my own. Please begin gathering yours too! Yay let’s talk about food!!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jenn on April 20, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Yay for food! 🙂 I’m excited for your blog. We can talk about things to keep us healthy, happy, and full!

    Reply

  2. Damn straight!! Get yo recipes ready!

    Reply

  3. Copycat ;P

    Reply

  4. Posted by pops on April 20, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Ya your Mom was a great cook – maybe it will rub off

    Reply

  5. Posted by Darla on April 20, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    Can’t wait for the recipes. You are a great cook.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Linda on April 21, 2010 at 10:48 am

    This is very cool…I have never followed a blog before, this will be fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

